

11TH ANNUAL STATE ENT CONFERENCE RAIPUR, CG & TEMPORAL BONE CADAVERIC DISSECTION WORKSHOP



2:30 to 5 PM

MARCH 1 & 2 - 2024





ORGANIZED BY: DEPARTMENT OF ENT, HEAD AND NECK SURGERY AND DEPARTMENT OF ANATOMY, **AIIMS RAIPUR** IN COLLABORATION WITH: ASSOCIATION OF OTOLARYNGOLOGISTS OF INDIA (AOI) RAIPUR, **CHHATTISGARH**

VENUE: AIIMS RAIPUR



Attractive prizes for best dissector, paper presentation and quiz

PROGRAM SCHEDULE

8 to 8:30 AM 8:30 to 9:30 AM	Friday; 01/03/2024 Registration and Breakfast Lecture on Anatomy of Temporal Bone Radiology of Temporal Bone Basics of Cadeveric Temporal Bone dissection
9:30 AM to 2 PM	Temporal Bone Dissection & Demonstration by Guest Faculty
1:30 to 2:30 PM	lunch

Prof Dr J K Sharma Best PG Poster Presentation

competition

Prof Dr Nitin Nagarkar Best PG Paper presentation

	Saturday; 02/03/2024
8 to 8:30 AM	Registration and Breakfast
9 AM to 12 PM	Vertigo Symposium Lectures on Vertigo Clinic Panel Discussion & Expert Talks
12 to 1:30 PM 1:30 to 2:30 PM	Dr R L Gupta Memorial Oration Inauguration and surgical video by guest faculty Lunch
2:30 to 5 PM	Hands on Vestibular Workshop

KEY FEATURES OF THE PROGRAM

DISTINGUISHED GUEST FACULTY

- Orations and paper presentations by experts in the field Hands on
- temporal bone dissection with one to one supervision Surgical tips, techniques and narrative videos.
- •Stapedotomy with piston insertion
- Inside out mastoidectomy
- •Concept of canal wall reconstruction & cavity
- obliteration Posterior tympanotomy
- Piston and Dummy electrode insertion for interested candidates
- Facial nerve decompression
- Paper presentation and quiz competition of ENT PGs

DR. GVS RAO

DR RAO IS THE FOUNDER AND DIRECTOR OF DR. RAO'S ENT SUPER SPECIALITY INTERNATIONAL HOSPITAL, HYDERABAD.HE HAS AN EXPERIENCE OF 32 YEARS IN THE FIELD OF OTORHINOLARYNGOLOGY HE IS THE AUTHOR OF VERY WELL-KNOWN BOOK "GUIDELINES FOR TEMPORAL BONE DISSECTION" WITH OVER 10,000 COPIES DISTRIBUTED WORLDWIDE.



DR. VIKAS GUPTA

DR VIKAS IS THE ADDITIONAL PROFESSOR IN DEPT OF ENT & HEAD NECK SURGERY AT AIIMS BHOPAL. HE IS A RENOWNED ACADEMICIAN AND AN AUTHORITY IN IMPLANTATION OTOLOGY AND MIDDLE EAR SURGERY. HE IS AN EDITOR OF PRESTAGIOUS INDIAN JOURNAL OF OTOLARYNGOLOGY AND HEAD NECK SURGERY



DR. ANITA BHANDARI

SHE IS A CONSULTANT NEURO-OTOLOGIST PRACTICING IN JAIPUR, RAJASTHAN. SHE RUNS VERTIGO AND EAR CLINIC WITH DEDICATED STAFF FOR TREATMENT OF PATIENTS OF VERTIGO, DIZZINESS, HEARING LOSS AND OTHER AUDITORY PROBLEMS.



DR. MANJUNATH DANDI

DR MANJUNATH IS AN ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR AT KIMS, HUBLI. HE ALSO PROVIDES HIS EXPERTISE AT THE DANDI ADVANCED ENT CLINIC AT HUBLI, KARNATKA. HE IS THE DIRECTOR OF DANDI INTERNATIONAL ADVANCED LEARNING CENTRE. HE IS AN EXPERT IN LATERAL SKULL BASE SURGERY AND NEURO-OTOLOGY





CHIEF PATRON Lt Gen Ashok Jindal PVSM,AVSM,YSM (Retd) Executive Director & CEO AIIMS, Raipur	PATRON Prof (Dr)Alok C Agarwal Dean Academic AIIMS, Raipur		CONVENER Dr Rakesh Gupta President IMA, Raipur		
CO-PATRON Prof (Dr) Sarita Agarwal Dean (Research) AIIMS, Raipur	CO-PATRON Prof (Dr) Eli Mohapatra Dean (Examination) AIIMS, Raipur		CO-PATRON Prof (Dr) Krishna Dutt Chavli Dean (Student Welfare) AIIMS Raipur		
ORGANIZING CHAIRMAN Prof Dr Renu Rajguru HOD, Deptt Of ENT AIIMS, Raipur	ORG. CO-CHAIRMAN Dr Konuri Vijaya Kumar Additional professor & HOD, Dept of Anatomy AIIMS, Raipur		ORGANIZING SECRETARY Dr Anil Jain		
CO-ORGANIZING SECRETARY Dr Ripudaman Arora Dr Rupa Mehta	TREASURER Dr Ashok Bajaj Dr Satish Satpute		REGISTRATION & RECEPTION Dr O P Lekhwani Dr Shailendra Kesharwani Dr Sritama De		
AOI CG Chapter AOI RAIPUR Chapter Dr Satish Rathi, President Dr Sanjay Tiwari, President Dr Varsha Mungutwar, Secretary Dr Digvijay Singh, Secretary					
C ADAVERIC TEMPORAL BONE DISSECTION INCHARGE Dr Saumitra Trivedi					
	SCIENTIFIC	COMMITTEE			
Dr Ripu daman Arc Dr Mritunjay Rath		Dr Sharmistha Chakravarty Dr Manisha Baranwal			
COMMITTEE MEMBERS					
Dr S K Ahluwalia Dr Viplav Dutta Dr Anoop Verma Dr Ajit Daharwal Dr S K Bhandari Dr Hansa Banjara Dr R S Krishnan		Dr Ashish Nigam Dr Arvind Saxena Dr Santosh Jaiswal Dr Durgesh Gajendra Dr Manya Thakur Dr Gaurav Gupta Dr Ankur Chandrakar			

REGISTRATION FORM

Guidelines for Registration: Acceptable Formats for Form Submission To register for the upcoming event, you can either submit a printed version or photocopy of the form. Be sure to include the following information in the form:

Full Name
Affiliation
Designation
Address
Telephone
Email
Payment Details

 Total dissector intake:10 Total observer intake :10

 Dissector-7500 INR Observer- 4000 INR

 Last date for registration 15 th February (first come, first served basis)

 Delegate Fee after 15 th Feb and On Spot fee : 2000 INR

Bank Details: HDFC BANK , DEVENDRA NAGAR RAIPUR 492001, CHHATTISGARH Account Name - AOI, Raipur Account no. -50100460094302 IFSC Code - HDFC0000152

Faculty/ Surgeons interested to attend the conference and workshop should confirm their participation by email to Aoistateconference@gmail.com along with duly filled registration form in a prescribed format on or before 15th Feb 24.

All PG students must submit bonafide certificte duly signed by HOD.

Contact: Dr Anil Jain Ph: 98271 11675 Dr Ripu Daman Arora, Ph: 85188 81782 mails at: Aoistateconference@gmail.com